Skip to main content
Philadelphia Eagles

Philadelphia Eagles News

Individual Awards Roll In For The Eagles

Here are the individual awards that have been presented to the Eagles as their campaign has come to a close. This will continue to be updated in the weeks to come.

AP All-Pro

The Associated Press All-Pro Team is generally considered the most prestigious of the NFL all-star squads. It is voted upon individually by sportswriters covering the NFL who designate a first team and second team comprised of the best players at each position.

DT Fletcher Cox – Cox was named first-team All-Pro in 2018 for the first time in his career. He earned second-team All-Pro in 2014, '15, and '17. The four All-Pro selections, in just seven seasons, are the most by a defensive tackle in Eagles history. Cox had 53 total tackles, 10.5 sacks (a career high), one pass deflection, one fumble, and one fumble recovery in 2018. He finished second in the NFL in quarterback hits with 34 and owns the Eagles' all-time sack record for a defensive tackle with 45.5.

C Jason Kelce – In his eighth season, Kelce was named first-team All-Pro for the second time in his career and the second consecutive season. As the anchor of the offensive line, Kelce led the Eagles in offensive snaps from 2015-17 and had the second-most snaps in 2018.

Pro Bowl

The Pro Bowl is the annual AFC vs. NFC All-Star Game held the week before the Super Bowl. NFL players are voted to the Pro Bowl by other players, coaches, and the fans. Each group's votes count as one-third of the total votes.

G Brandon Brooks – This is the second consecutive Pro Bowl selection for the Eagles' right guard in his seventh season in the league. Brooks led all offensive players in snaps in 2018 and started in every game. He tore his Achilles tendon in the Eagles' Divisional Round loss to the Saints and will not play in the Pro Bowl.

DT Fletcher Cox – This is the fifth career Pro Bowl nod for Cox in seven seasons. They have all been in consecutive years. He will be unable to play in the game due to a foot injury he suffered in the Divisional Round loss to the Saints.

TE Zach Ertz – Ertz was selected to the Pro Bowl for the third time in his six-year NFL career after one of the greatest seasons in NFL tight end history. Ertz set the single-season receptions record for tight ends with 116. He finished second among all players in receptions and blew away the Eagles' single-season receptions record for any position. Ertz will be unable to play in the game due to injury.

S Malcolm Jenkins – Jenkins was named to the Pro Bowl on January 15. It is the third Pro Bowl nod of Jenkins' career and his second in a row. Jenkins led the Eagles with a team-high and career-high 143 tackles. He had 10 for loss, six quarterback hits, one interception, and 11 pass deflections this season. He anchored a constantly changing secondary and helped place new players in the right positions.

Pro Football Writers of America All-NFL Team

This award is bestowed upon players voted for by members of the Pro Football Writers of America (PWFA). The PWFA is comprised of, "accredited writers who cover the NFL and 32 teams daily," according to its website.

DT Fletcher Cox – Second consecutive All-NFL selection.

C Jason Kelce – Second consecutive All-NFL selection.

Pro Football Writers of America All-NFC Team

G Brandon Brooks – Second consecutive All-NFC selection.

DT Fletcher Cox

C Jason Kelce All-Pro Team

The All-Pro Team is chosen by Chris Wesseling and Nick Shook. Wesseling goes by what his eyes see, and Shook analyzes the performances through the context of Next Gen Stats.

C Jason Kelce Unanimous selection by both analysts. "Kelce is the cream of the crop at the position," wrote Shook. Wesseling adds, "While he remains an unsurpassed blocker in space, he has also rounded out his game over the past couple of years."

Sporting News All-Pro Team

The Sporting News NFL All-Pro team is voted upon annually by the NFL’s head coaches in the last month of the regular season. It recognizes one player from each position.

DT Fletcher Cox

TE Zach Ertz

C Jason Kelce

Related Content