Philadelphia Eagles News

Groups & Schedule for the 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup Announced

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) announced that Curaçao, El Salvador, Guyana, Panama and Trinidad & Tobago will join the Honduras, Jamaica and the United States as the eight teams vying to advance to the 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup quarterfinal doubleheader hosted at Philadelphia's Lincoln Financial Field on June 30.

"The love for football is demonstrated with every passing edition of the Concacaf Gold Cup," said Concacaf President Victor Montagliani. "Bringing the 16-team Gold Cup to Costa Rica, Jamaica and the United States is a watershed moment for football in our Confederation. This 15th edition will make the tournament more competitive and compelling for players and fans, while showcasing our region's unity, passion for football and talent on the field."

  • To view and download the complete 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup schedule, visit this link
  • Tickets to all Gold Cup matches are available by visiting or by calling Ticketmaster at 800-745-3000

The announcement came at a special event at Banc of California Stadium in Los Angeles and included the Concacaf NextPlay social responsibility program, a specialized training from Concacaf officials for coaches to deliver the NextPlay methodology in their local communities, followed by a football clinic with children and young adults.

Inspired by the diverse communities served by the organization, as well as its mission and values, Concacaf NextPlay emphasizes the Confederation's commitment to social responsibility by promoting access to football within the region, while leveraging the power of the game to drive social change.

The 2019 Gold Cup will be the biggest-ever edition of the event, with more participating nations (16 up from 12 in 2017), more host countries and more stadiums (17 up from 14 in 2017). Philadelphia's Lincoln Financial Field is one of eight stadiums hosting this year's Gold Cup that is in contention to become a 2026 FIFA World Cup venue.

The June 30 quarterfinal doubleheader at Lincoln Financial Field kicks off at 5:30 pm with the winner of Group C facing the Group D runner up. The nightcap at 8:00 pm will feature the winner of Group D vs. the second-place team from Group C. The order of matches is subject to change.

Previously, Concacaf announced that Group C will open with the first Gold Cup matches played in the Caribbean as Jamaica hosts Honduras and Curaçao faces El Salvador in Kingston, Jamaica.

To defend its 2017 title, the United States first must advance out of Group D against Guyana, Panama and Trinidad & Tobago. Group D opens play on June 18 in Minnesota's Allianz Field and continues through Cleveland (June 22) and Kansas City (June 26).

The 15th edition of the continental championship opens with a match from the other side of the bracket as Group A gets underway with Canada facing Martinique and Cuba facing Mexico at the Rose Bowl on June 15.

As part of this expanded format, Bermuda, Costa Rica, Haiti and Nicaragua begin Group B play on Sunday, June 16, in Costa Rica's Estadio Nacional, marking the first-time the tournament is played in Central America.

Houston's NRG Stadium will host the first quarterfinal match day on June 29. The winners out of Houston and Philadelphia advance to State Farm Stadium in Phoenix and Nissan Stadium in Nashville, respectively, for the Semifinal. The Grand Final is scheduled to be played on July 7, in Chicago's iconic Soldier Field.

  • Buy your tickets at or by calling Ticketmaster at 800-745-3000
  • Follow the tournament news at the event's official Twitter account and Facebook page
  • Fans can learn more about pre-game hospitality and travel packages for Gold Cup games by visiting

The 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup is sponsored by Allstate Insurance Company, Cerveza Modelo, Nike, Scotiabank, Sprint, and Toyota. The tournament will be broadcast nationally on the Univision and FOX family of networks and transmitted on radio in Spanish by Fútbol de Primera Radio Network, and broadcast by television partners in over 180 countries around the world.

Related Content