Philadelphia Eagles News

Four Eagles named to NFL's All-Decade Team

The NFL and the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced the NFL's All-Decade Team for the 2010s on Monday, and four current and former Eagles were among the selections: defensive tackle Fletcher Cox, running back LeSean McCoy, tackle Jason Peters, and flex/punt returner Darren Sproles.

DT Fletcher Cox

The team's first-round pick in 2012 (No. 12 overall), Fletcher Cox has been selected to each of the past five Pro Bowls. No defensive tackle in franchise history has earned more Pro Bowl accolades. He also earned first-team All-Pro honors in 2018. The Super Bowl Champion has 496 tackles, 71.5 tackles for loss, 253 QB pressures and hits, and 48 sacks in his eight NFL seasons. A rare blend of power and athleticism, Cox is a wrecking ball in the trenches.

RB LeSean McCoy

The franchise's all-time leading rusher, LeSean McCoy was a three-time Pro Bowl and two-time first-team All-Pro in the first five years of the decade. He had four 1,000-yard rushing seasons in that span, including a franchise-record and league-best 1,607 in his All-Pro campaign of 2013, which is when he also set the single-game rushing record of 217 yards in the thrilling Snow Bowl victory over the Detroit Lions. McCoy also led the league with 2,146 yards from scrimmage that season. Two years earlier, when he earned All-Pro honors for the first time, he led the league with 20 total touchdowns and 17 rushing touchdowns, both team records.

T Jason Peters

The Bodyguard Jason Peters earned Pro Bowl honors in six seasons during the 2010s, from 2010-11 and 2013-16 after an Achilles injury wiped out his 2012 season. The Super Bowl Champion also earned first-team All-Pro honors twice in the decade. A fixture at left tackle from 2009 through this past season, Peters is tied with Pro Football Hall of Famers Brian Dawkins and Reggie White with seven Pro Bowl selections as an Eagle, just one behind Pro Football Hall of Famer Chuck Bednarik with eight.

RB/PR Darren Sproles

Darren Sproles earned two spots on the All-Decade Team as the flex player on offense and punt returner on special teams. Acquired in 2014 for a fifth-round pick from the New Orleans Saints, Sproles earned Pro Bowl honors in three consecutive seasons from 2014-16. He led the league in total punt return yardage and touchdowns in 2014 and '15. He scored 21 total touchdowns with the Eagles and also accounted for 2,790 yards from scrimmage.

Here are the Eagles who previously earned NFL All-Decade Team honors (Note: Player had to spend at least two years with the team in that time frame):


David Akers

Brian Dawkins

Terrell Owens


Reggie White


Reggie White


Harold Carmichael


Bob Brown

Sonny Jurgensen

Jim Ringo


Chuck Bednarik

Norm Van Brocklin

Bobby Walston


Bruno Banducci

Jack Ferrante

Frank "Bucko" Kilroy

Pete Pihos

Vic Sears

Steve Van Buren

Al Wistert

Alex Wojciechowicz


Bill Hewitt

Related Content