Skip to main content
Philadelphia Eagles

Philadelphia Eagles News

The History Of No. 20

Chairman/CEO Jeffrey Lurie today announced that the team will retire Brian Dawkins' No. 20 jersey at Lincoln Financial Field on September 30 during a nationally televised game against the New York Giants.

Dawkins' No. 20 will become the eighth retired jersey in franchise history. Here are the others:

15 – Steve Van Buren
40 – Tom Brookshier
44 – Pete Retzlaff
60 – Chuck Bednarik
70 – Al Wistert
92 – Reggie White
99 – Jerome Brown

Seventeen players wore No. 20 in an Eagles uniform prior to Dawkins:

Alex Marcus, John Lipski, Clyde Williams, Howard Bailey, Pete Stevens, Jim MacMurdo, Henry Reese, Elmer Hackney, Don Stevens, Bibbles Bawel, Jim Harris, Frank Budd, Leroy Keyes, John Outlaw, Leroy Harris, Andre Waters, Vaughn Hebron

Make sure to follow us on Twitter @EaglesInsider

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content