Philadelphia Eagles News

Fifty-Five Players Declare Early For Draft

Friday was the deadline for college underclassmen to declare for the 2010 NFL Draft. The NFL will review each player's written application and grant special eligibility for the draft as long as they are three years removed from high school. Here is a list of the 55 players who have renounced their remaining college eligibility to declare for the draft. Once a player declares, he has a 72-hour window to rescind the declaration as long as he has not hired an agent.

The following list of players has been compiled by draft analyst Chris Steuber and Last year, 46 players were granted early entry into the NFL Draft. Two of them were drafted by the Eagles - wide receiver Jeremy Maclin and running back LeSean McCoy. The NFL will unveil the final, official list sometime in February.

QB (3) - Sam Bradford (Oklahoma), Jimmy Clausen (Notre Dame) and Jevan Snead (Mississippi)
RB (9) - Toney Baker (N.C. State), Jahvid Best (Cal), Jonathan Dwyer (Georgia Tech), Toby Gerhart (Stanford), Stafon Johnson (USC), Darius Marshall (Marshall), Ryan Mathews (Fresno State), Shawnbrey McNeal (SMU) and Joe McKnight (USC)
WR (10) - Chris Bell (Norfolk State), Arrelious Benn (Illinois), Dezmon Briscoe (Kansas), Antonio Brown (Central Michigan), Dez Bryant (Oklahoma State), Carlton Mitchell (South Florida), Golden Tate (Notre Dame), Demaryius Thomas (Georgia Tech), Damian Williams (USC) and Mike Williams (Syracuse)
TE (3) - Jermaine Gresham (Oklahoma), Rob Gronkowski (Arizona) and Aaron Hernandez (Florida)
OL (4) - Bryan Bulaga (Iowa), Bruce Campbell (Maryland), Anthony Davis (Rutgers) and Maurkice Pouncey (Florida)
DL (12) - Kevin Basped (Nevada), Carlos Dunlap (Florida), Clifton Geathers (South Carolina), Thaddeus Gibson (Ohio State), Everson Griffen (USC), Jerome Hayes (Penn State), Abe Koroma (Western Illinois), Gerald McCoy (Oklahoma), Derrick Morgan (Georgia Tech), Jason Pierre-Paul (South Florida), Brian Price (UCLA) and Jason Worilds (Virginia Tech)
LB (3) - Navarro Bowman (Penn State), Rennie Curran (Georgia) and Rolando McClain (Alabama)
DB (11) - Eric Berry (Tennessee), Morgan Burnett (Georgia Tech), Dominique Franks (Oklahoma), Joe Haden (Florida), Kareem Jackson (Alabama), Chad Jones (LSU), Reshad Jones (Georgia), Amari Spivey (Iowa), Earl Thomas (Texas), Donovan Warren (Michigan) and Major Wright (Florida)

-- Posted by Chris McPherson, 7:30 p.m., January 15

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content