Skip to main content
Philadelphia Eagles

Philadelphia Eagles News

Eight Eagles On's All-Division Team

The NFC East blog on put out their All-NFC East team, and it includes eight Eagles, though DeSean Jackson was honored as both a wide receiver and a return specialist. The Dallas Cowboys led the division with 13 players on the all-conference team. Meanwhile, the New York Giants and Washington Redskins each had two players on the all-division team.

The Eagles actually sent nine players to the Pro Bowl this season, but did not name an all-conference long snapper and Jon Dorenbos of the Eagles was named the NFC's Pro Bowl long snapper.

Fullback Leonard Weaver, Jackson, offensive tackle Jason Peters, defensive end Trent Cole, cornerback Asante Samuel, safety Quintin Mikell and kicker David Akers were all named on the all-NFC East team in addition to their Pro Bowl honors. Quarterback Donovan McNabb was named to the Pro Bowl, but was beat out for the NFC East honor as quarterback by the Cowboys' Tony Romo.

The one Eagle who was named to the all-NFC East team and not the Pro Bowl is defensive tackle Mike Patterson, who teamed with Brodrick Bunkley to form a solid duo up the middle for the Birds. Jacckson was named as the NFC East's best as a return specialist in addition to being named one of the two best receivers in the division, along with the Cowboys' Miles Austin.

Click here to check out's all-NFC-East team.

-- Posted by Bo Wulf, 7:00 p.m., February 21

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content