Philadelphia Eagles News

Eagles Pace NFC East For The Decade

The Cowboys' 34-3 loss to the Minnesota Vikings not only eliminated Dallas from the playoffs, but it also put the finishing touches on the decade for the NFC East.

Three of the four NFC East teams finished the decade with a winning record, and the Cowboys, Eagles, Washington Redskins and New York Giants combined for 20 total playoff appearances. The Eagles had the most playoff appearances with eight, followed by the New York Giants with six. Of course, the Giants are the only NFC East team to have won a Super Bowl over the past ten years.

Here's a look at how each team fared from 2000-2009.

Philadelphia Eagles
Regular Season Record: 103-56-1 (.648)
Playoff Record: 10-8 (.556)

New York Giants
Regular Season Record: 88-72 (.550)
Playoff Record: 6-5 (.545)

Dallas Cowboys
Regular Season Record: 82-78 (.513)
Playoff Record: 1-4 (.200)

Washington Redskins
Regular Season Record: 70-90 (.438)
Playoff Record: 1-2 (.333)

-- Posted by Bo Wulf, 12:46 p.m., January 19

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content