Philadelphia Eagles News

Eagles-Chiefs Inactives

Prior to tonight's kickoff with the Kansas City Chiefs, the Eagles announced that the following players will be inactive:

QB Matt Barkley

TE Emil Igwenagu

CB Jordan Poyer

T Matt Tobin

T Dennis Kelly

CB Roc Carmichael

DE Damion Square

Offensively, Kelly, Barkley, Tobin, and Igwenagu will be inactive for their third straight game. On the offensively line, Allen Barbre and Julian Vandervelde will be the reserves. On the defensive side, Poyer is inactive for the first time this season. With Carmicheal also inactive, Shaun Prater and Brandon Boykin are the only two reserve cornerbacks. Square is inactive for the first time this season, while Vinny Curry is active for the first time in 2013.

DeSean Jackson, LeSean McCoy, and Todd Herremans will be the Eagles captains.

For Kansas City, the following players are inactive:

QB Tyler Bray

LB Nico Johnson

C Eric Kush

TE Anthony Fasano

TE Travis Kelce

LB Josh Martin

NT Jaye Howard

For the Chiefs, Sean McGrath will be the starting tight end, with Kelce and Fasano both being inactive. The Chiefs have added TE Kevin Brock to their 53-man roster.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content