The Official Site of the Philadelphia Eagles



AFC Beats NFC In Pro Bowl, 59-41

Posted Jan 29, 2012

Miami wide receiver Brandon Marshall set a new Pro Bowl record with four receiving touchdowns as he earned MVP honors leading the AFC to a 59-41 win over the NFC on Sunday night in Hawaii. The two all-star teams combined for a Pro Bowl record 100 points.

Defensive end Jason Babin, running back LeSean McCoy and offensive tackle Jason Peters represented the Eagles on the NFC squad. Here's a look at how each of them did.

Jason Babin - He knocked down an Andy Dalton pass attempt on the AFC's opening drive of the third quarter. He was also credited with a tackle on wide receiver Antonio Brown in the first quarter.

LeSean McCoy - In a game that's not designed for running backs, McCoy had just two carries for 10 yards. Unfortunately, on his second carry the ball was knocked out by safety Ryan Clark and it was recovered by cornerback Champ Bailey. It's ironic because McCoy fumbled the ball just once all season.

Jason Peters - Not too many carries for running backs. Pass rushers didn't exactly give 100 percent. Nonetheless, Peters was on the field for four of the NFC's six touchdown plays.

Make sure to follow us on Twitter @EaglesInsider

Recent Articles

Broadcast Schedule

Event Filter
Date Event Description Location
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday